Our Curriculum

Play Giggle and Grow carefully plan the daily activities for all children. Our team of practitioners regularly observe, and assess the children’s development, following the EYFS framework.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is the statutory framework that sets the standards that all Early Years providers must meet to ensure that children learn and develop well and are kept healthy and safe from birth to 5 years old. It promotes teaching and learning to ensure children are ready for school and gives children the broad range of knowledge and skills that provide the right foundation for good future progress through school and life. Early years learning concentrates on 7 areas split between prime and specific areas of learning.

The prime areas of learning are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

The specific areas of learning are:

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design
  • Each child our care will have a learning journal.
  • This journal will include observations, artwork & photographs of your child which you are welcome to look through at any time.

We Have 2 Play Giggle & Grow Sites Located in North London

Enroll Today

Enroll today to the most fun, caring and unique pre-schools in North London.